REVOLOUTINARY

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
Lucius
IZZY
kel$ey
7 posters

Princess Of the Underworld

kel$ey
    kel$ey

Princess Of the Underworld Empty Princess Of the Underworld

Post by kel$ey Wed Jun 02, 2010 4:08 pm

Princess Of the Underworld Image310

Chapter One

I walked into St. Anna's Prepatory School in Manhattan for the first time in my life. Girls and boys swarmed around the hallways in their school uniforms socializing. I saw several people stop in their tracks to stare at me. Some took a glance, then glanced again with their eyes wide open. I walked to the Main Office and opened the cherry wood door. "Hello, I am Genevieve Ravencroft. I am a new student here. I am supposed to be starting the eleventh grade." I said to the secretary.

"Oh, Miss Ravencroft. Welcome to St. Anna's Prepartory School! We have been expecting you. Let me retrieve your schedule from the back. You can sit down for a moment." The secretary, Mrs. Rose, said to me and pointed at a row of chairs against the glass wall. I sat down and waited. I heard the school bell ring for the next class period. Mrs. Rose came back a couple minutes later. She motioned for me to come back over to her. She handed me my schedule and a map and said, "Okay hun, here is your class schedule. This is the map of the school. I highlighted your classes and which routes to take. It is not that difficult to get around. If you need any help, you can come back here, ask your peers, or a teacher. One more thing I have to do is to take your picture for your ID card. Come here," Mrs. Rose grabbed a small, silver digital camera out of a desk drawer. I followed her to what looked like a gray/blue screen. "Just stand in front of this screen and I will take your picture."